Blossoms Of Summer

Holla everyone

I am back with something interesting this time.

I thought of  doing a DIY for you guys.

Light colors and floral print rules the summer wardrobe.

So i picked up my floral dress.

This is how it looked before the DIY :

(Bad picture though)

IMG_0319

I cut the dress into two parts from the middle.

The upper part became a croptop.

From the 90’s the croptops are in the fashion as it look smart with everything either it is a jeans,skirt,pants or jegging.

IMG_3933

The bottom part of the dress became a skirt with little frills on whole.

I wore the skirt as  high waisted  because I always prefer high waisted bottoms with short tops.

Even for the girls who are little shy in wearing short tops they should go for high waist jeans or skirts to make yourself comfortable.

IMG_3936

Comming to the fun part that are the accessories:

I wore a white choker which is again a DIY, rings on my fingers to give a classy look and a black  Fedora hat to keep away all the tan.

As its very hot nowdays keep the make up as light as you can. I just have a winged liner, some blush on the apples of my cheeks and pink lips.

Also dont forget to carry your compact powder as its really sweaty and humid.

IMG_3885Also if you want to go heavy on makeup smoky eyes with bright red lips will also look great.

Now you are ready to go out and beat the heat this summers.

Comming to the full look:

(After the DIY)

IMG_3900

IMG_3977

 

Details of the oufit

Croptop and Skirt : DIY(sarojini nagar)

Fedora hat : Forever21

Choker: DIY

Rings : Forever21

Slippers : forever21

You can also follow me on:

Instagram-the_style_fix

Roposo and wooplr-@tanvirawat

Happing Blogging

Xoxo

IMG_3967

Leave a comment